Links for the week…

February22

What I did on President’s Day

On homework and making it meaningful on Mr. Sherman’s blog

Not all ideas are good ones as Scott points out on Dangerously Irrelevent

Bringing adults to the web may be the first step on Will Richardson’s site

Textbooks, we don’t need no stinking textbooks! on Dangerously Irrelevent

Comment on the Middlbury College ban on Wikipedia on Dave Cormier’s blog

What comes first, engagement or Web 2.0

by posted under orchids, web 2.0 | 3 Comments »    
3 Comments to

“Links for the week…”

  1. February 22nd, 2007 at 11:02 pm      Reply Scott McLeod Says:

    Did you mean that “Dangerously Irrelevant notes that not all ideas are good ones” or that “Not all of the ideas espoused by Dangerously Irrelevant are good ones?” Actually, probably both are true. =)


  2. February 22nd, 2007 at 11:09 pm      Reply alicemercer Says:

    I’m not in a position to treat you that badly, since I “trolled” in your comments with my unionizing. I’ll fix the post to make the meaning, or the joke, clearer.

    It’ll be interesting keeping this blog, so I can look back and see what STOOPID ideas I had back in 2007.

    The work room (an ash bin of old teaching tools) at my site had this magnetic storyboard. Remember when those were the latest in interactive teaching?


  3. February 22nd, 2007 at 11:14 pm      Reply alicemercer Says:

    For those of you wondering, what Scott was talking about here is how the link USED to look:

    Not all ideas are good ones on Dangerously Irrelevent

    Mea culpa, mea maxima culpa. I changed it Scott. I promise to re-read your page on effective writing. That was a classic though!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

rssrss
rssrss

Links of Interest


License

Creative Commons License
All of Ms. Mercer's work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.


Skip to toolbar