Oh, the humilation of it all…

May9

Now, I am not normally a skirt kinda gal. I’m not great about the keep your knees together thing, and when I worked at Community Day, I was doing semi-regular restraint holds on students, so skirts were not practical so I got into the habit of wearing slacks. It is hot in Sacramento, and my legs aren’t bad for my age, so I’ve been trying skirts lately. Little did I know that little flirty bias cut in cocoa knit was going to be my downfall!

I’m on the phone after recess, facing towards the board, when I notice a “draft”. I hang up and my students, who had been suspiciously quiet, are giggling to themselves. I realize I’ve made the classic, skirt caught in the undies mistake during a bathroom break at recess. ARGHHHHHHHHHH! I turn around, turn red, and fix it. I ask why they didn’t say anything. They hadn’t noticed until we got in, and didn’t want to interrupt me on the phone. Fortunately I had a long linen shirt on over, so I guess that covered up most of the damage. No one mentioned the color of my undies, so I’m guessing not too much was on display (thank GOD!).

Definately one argument for banning cellphone/cameras in the classroom.

by posted under fun | 1 Comment »    
One Comment to

“Oh, the humilation of it all…”

  1. May 10th, 2007 at 5:37 am      Reply tnturner Says:

    DOH!!!! As the venerable Homer Simpson would say!

    That would be an argument for banning cellphone use, but also an argument for not wearing any underwear at all wouldn’t it??


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

rssrss
rssrss

Links of Interest


License

Creative Commons License
All of Ms. Mercer's work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.


Skip to toolbar