RSS Reader Summer Cleaning

July10

I’m pruning my reader list and adding a lot of new feeds after NECC. First, if I met you at NECC, and I could locate a blog you wrote on semi-regularly, I’ve added it to my feed. I’ve taken out feeds that have been moribund (no posts for over a month, and sporadically before that). I’ve come back to a dead blog before myself, so I’m not 100% convinced that this will be a wise move, but I’ve heard from some readers that they use my list in the sidebar to find blogs, so I wanted it to be accurate for those people.

You will note the absence of many top blogs (based on technorati, Scott’s list, whatever).  I am still a classroom teacher. I have limited time to go through my feed reader. Most of those bloggers are a little too prolific for me to keep up with, if I subscribed to all of them so choices needed to be made. I am also making an intentional choice to read blogs of my peers (teachers in practice), and folks like myself who are coming up to give them a boost. We can’t talk about edublogging being the same old voices talking to each other when we don’t make an effort to listen to others outside the sandbox. I have to walk the walk. I will be looking for other teacher blogs to add so this is not a final list. Happy reading!

by posted under communication, web 2.0 | 2 Comments »    
2 Comments to

“RSS Reader Summer Cleaning”

  1. July 10th, 2008 at 11:17 am      Reply Mathew Says:

    Phew! I’m glad to have made the cut. I think Jose blogs at Wooden Nickelz vs. Coordinator’s Office now, no? I’l check out the blogs I haven’t seen before, I appreciate your recommendations.


  2. July 10th, 2008 at 11:41 am      Reply alicemercer Says:

    You are a blogging teacher, that I have met, and that I have an ongoing online relationship with, that makes you make the cut automatically. You would have a harder time if you were not in a school, and we had never met or exchanged a call/email/some personalized online communication. You also have some great stuff. You meet all of my criteria and then some. Thanks for the tip about Jose.


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

rssrss
rssrss

Links of Interest


License

Creative Commons License
All of Ms. Mercer's work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.


Skip to toolbar