A survey for my readers…

February25

Dear Reader, I’m asking you to fill out this short survey about what kind of conference blogging you are looking for. I’ve done a lot of blogging from the conferences I’ve attended, to the degree that In Practice, the group blog I work on, was given a “press pass” to the ASCD Conference, and I got similar treatment at the ILC Conference I attended last Fall. I feel like I need to at least do a check in about my conference blogging and take it seriously, so let me know your thoughts…

2 Comments to

“A survey for my readers…”

  1. February 25th, 2009 at 1:48 pm      Reply Mathew Says:

    I’m very curious what a press pass gets you?


  2. February 25th, 2009 at 4:42 pm      Reply alicemercer Says:

    Free entry, so I will be disclosing that when it occurs. I don’t have it for CUE, but I’m getting free admission for presenting.

    It is an interesting question, for instance, I was invited to blog ASCD, but with only the free admission. I couldn’t afford to pay for transport and hotel myself. At the same time, you wouldn’t want the conference “paying” too much for the press because that raises ethical issues. I’m trying to think about the “journalism” and ethical issues issues with what I’m doing a bit more, and trying to be more professional about what I’m doing. I’ll never be Woodward and Bernstein, but I want to be more than a “hobbyist”, or a cheaply bought PR conduit.


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

rssrss
rssrss

Links of Interest


License

Creative Commons License
All of Ms. Mercer's work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.


Skip to toolbar