Quickee

September17

Since my posts on classroom have been fairly positive, I thought I’d share the frustration that was the first day of exchanging students for mathematics. I can’t point to one thing that went wrong (because so many things did), but I think the problem was that it’s like re-winding to the first day of school, only it’s two weeks in which feels weird, and causes all sorts of dis-congruities, and logistical issues. Anyhow, I thought it was only fair to share the bitter since it’s all been sweetness and light on my blog up until now. I think it’ll settle tomorrow, but it’s all part of the job, isn’t it?

by posted under practice/pedagogy | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

rssrss
rssrss

Links of Interest


License

Creative Commons License
All of Ms. Mercer's work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.


Skip to toolbar