ARGHHHHHHHHHHHH!

October17

So, I sign up for a course through USD so I can get units towards this stupid supplemental authorization (it’s not stupid, it’s just giving me a headache to get, if you want a laugh, ask to see the email I’ve exchanged with the Commission on Teacher Credentialing where they give me advice that contradicts their handbook and would have resulted in my wasting time getting 10 extra semester units of work).

I sent a check by mail. I asked to be put in a class that started on 10/12 (I mailed this about two weeks ago), but I put a note saying, hey if the check clearing takes too long, put me in one of the next two sections starting. Well, this a.m. I get a note from USD saying I’m in the section that ALREADY STARTED! Yes, and there is a two-three page evaluation due (with APA citations) tomorrow at 12 noon my time. AYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY.

So we go to Kaiser for an appointment for son, and basically, I’m typing this fool paper while I wait for the docs. That is the fastest (and sloppiest) paper I’ve ever done. I tried to contact the prof about the deadline, but he hasn’t gotten back to me yet, so I turned it in. I am NOT a happy camper now, and if I owe you something (like Matthew is supposed to have a post from me about Open Court unit openers) it’ll be there this weekend. Sorry.

BTW, thank you David Warlick for your citation generator.

by posted under onions | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

rssrss
rssrss

Links of Interest


License

Creative Commons License
All of Ms. Mercer's work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.


Skip to toolbar