“Design Matters” (lack of) Professional Practice

November10

I’m hitting a roadblock trying to articulate what/how I should be teaching the kids. I feel like I know what I should be doing myself, but what should the kids be doing specifically that they aren’t already. Part of it is that the most design oriented project students are doing now is s-l-o-w-l-y wrapping up, and I’m not in an objective/analytical place about it yet. The results of that project will tell me a lot about what I should be doing going forward? I was thinking I’d have a plan up in a few weeks, now I’m thinking Winter Break.

by posted under practice/pedagogy | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

rssrss
rssrss

Links of Interest


License

Creative Commons License
All of Ms. Mercer's work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.


Skip to toolbar