CUE 2010 Recap: My presentations

March9

Using Technology Effectively for RTI

Below is video from the presentation:





Takeaways: I know I did not cover everything as well as I could have, after I saw what Adina Sullivan, and Mathew Needleman did on interventions, but I think I covered the adult/paperwork part of RTI pretty well. You can judge for yourself. One thing that I’ve done for past presentations is to look up presentations after mine (since this one was at the second session, it would have been easy) that were related, or covered something I showed in more detail. I could kick myself for not doing that this time.


Unplugged Session on UbD

The Elluminate recording of the session can be viewed here.
Relevant links:

Closing out units post I wrote about the last group of units I finished

The New Units are Here! post where I wrote about upcoming units

My planning wiki

Post I wrote when I observed in Larry Ferlazzo’s class

Takeaways: This was a DELIGHT to do. It was small intimate gathering (the Edublogger Cafe), but since it was at a “crossroads” in the hallway, some people dropped in. What was very nice was having input from Tammy Stephens who did the prior session on constructivist learning. The two sessions dove-tailed well together, and Tammy adding some wonderful comments about the work I was doing.


DEN 7×7 Presentation

I don’t have any materials or video from this, it was largely based on this post, only I limited to seven and only got up to four, lol.

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

rssrss
rssrss

Links of Interest


License

Creative Commons License
All of Ms. Mercer's work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.


Skip to toolbar