Making lemonade outta lemons…

March23

On the plus side, this pink slip business has helped me parlay my pain, into some really great blog stats. I was averaging about 100 hits a day for a while there. I also found a new teacher blog from one of the TFA folks who commented on my post. Ms. S is working at a Lakota reservation school teaching English, and has a really lovely blog about that experience. It’s worth a read. Her recent post about the untimely death of a student resonates for those of us teaching “at-risk” youth. It’s also interesting for those of you following concerns about maintaining tribal languages that’s coming up as a bi-lingual concern.

by posted under Uncategorized | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

rssrss
rssrss

Links of Interest


License

Creative Commons License
All of Ms. Mercer's work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.


Skip to toolbar