It makes you wonder who they are trying to impress…

January9

So I had a class lined up outside my room waiting to go in with their sub. I had to quiet them down using some of the classroom management signals I know their teacher uses with them already. I had their attention, so I began to preview what the expectations would be when they got in. As I’m talking, the sub begins yelling at one student to face forward and quit talking. I’m sure the sub thought this was helpful, she was getting a student on task, but really! I had to stop explaining to the 99% of class who were paying attention until she finished dressing this student down (which was not a short event). Am I just being picky in finding this annoying?

by posted under Uncategorized | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

rssrss
rssrss

Links of Interest


License

Creative Commons License
All of Ms. Mercer's work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.


Skip to toolbar