What’s your price?

April17

Earlier this week I blogged about the Talent Transfer Initiative, Although this program is only for teachers who transfer to our school site, those of us here will be offered a “retention” bonus with amounts like $5,000 a year being thrown around. Yes, it’s not equal, which reminds me of one of my favorite jokes from Plato and the Platypus Walk Into a Bar:

He: Would you sleep with me for a million bucks

She : A million bucks? Wow! I guess I would.

He: How about for two dollars?

She: Get lost buddy! What do you think I am?

He: We’ve already established that. Now we’re just haggling over the price.

So now I have something else to ponder as I decide what my plans for next year will be…

by posted under fun, politics/policy | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

rssrss
rssrss

Links of Interest


License

Creative Commons License
All of Ms. Mercer's work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.


Skip to toolbar