Welcome visitors from ASCD…

March18

The friendly folks at ASCD have been featuring this blog recently in anticipation of my blogging their annual conference when it starts next weekend.

For those new to my blog, I am a computer lab teacher at a “priority school” that was identified as “persistently failing” last year. I specialize in using Web 2.0 and other technology tools for instruction.

These posts will give you a flavor for my writing on pedagogy:

Here is a collection of some of my posts on education policy:

For those of you who already read this blog and want to find out more about ASCD and their conference, or to see who else will be blogging there:

The Conference Daily site: http://www.ascd.org/conferences/Annual-Conference/Conference-Daily/2011-logging.aspx

ASCD member newsletter, has a list of the bloggers at the conference : http://www.ascd.org/publications/newsletters/education-update/mar11/vol53/num03/Blogging-and-Tweeting-at-Annual-Conference.aspx

And the recent issue of ASCD Express has us in the blue sidebar about half-way down (http://www.ascd.org/ascd-express/vol6/611-toc.aspx).

For those on Twitter, here is a handy list of featured Twitterers. Looks like the hashtag is #ascd11

I am making plans to do a Webcast from the conference via UStream. I’ll post more information, as I finalize plans.

by posted under conferences | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

rssrss
rssrss

Links of Interest


License

Creative Commons License
All of Ms. Mercer's work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.


Skip to toolbar